Graduation Makeup – Jem & Nicole

I wasn’t able to post blog entries regarding my clients last graduation season. I’ve been very busy these past months, and I kept forgetting about my blog! Anyway, I still believe in the saying, “better late than never!” So now I’ll start posting about the clients I worked with last graduation season.

Nowadays, most customers who book me for services find me through the Internet—either through Facebook or Google search. If I remember it correctly, Jem was one of them. Jem has a face shaped like Betty Boop’s so I decided to put her hair in loose, elegant curls. For the makeup, we went with a graduation makeup that will make her look sweet—something appropriate for her age.

graduation makeup, natural look, natural makeup, antipolo makeup artist, hair and makeup antipolo, hair and makeup rizal, rizal makeup artist

In the Philippines, graduation season starts at the beginning of summer when the weather is humid. I’ve met a number of foreigners and balikbayans who say that the apart from the humid weather in the country, there’s also water in the atmosphere. I couldn’t agree more. That is why I always ask my clients if the event will be held in an air conditioned room. Their hair will be affected by humidity and water and asking for curls that are let down is pointless. Even with ample products like anti-humidity mousse and hairspray, their curls won’t hold up.

The case is a bit different for Nicole. She said her even though her graduation will take place in an open area, the event will start in the evening. So, we decided to put her hair half up and half down. Since she is also graduating from high school, I gave her a look that is appropriate for her age.

In the Philippines, graduation season starts at the beginning of summer when the weather is humid. I’ve met a number of foreigners and balikbayans who say that the apart from the humid weather in the country, there’s also water in the atmosphere. I couldn’t agree more. That is why I always ask my clients if the event will be held in an air conditioned room. Their hair will be affected by humidity and water and asking for curls that are let down is pointless. Even with ample products like anti-humidity mousse and hairspray, their curls won’t hold up.   The case is a bit different for Nicole. She said her even though her graduation will take place in an open area, the event will start in the evening. So, we decided to put her hair half up and half down. Since she is also graduating from high school, I gave her a look that is appropriate for her age.

Thicker eyebrows make one look younger. That’s why Cara Delevigne can pass as a high school girl!

Photos were taken by my sister, Eunice. By the way, the only manipulation that she does on the photos that I post entails color correction, cropping, and stitching. She does not erase blemishes and such. That is why if you look closely at the photos, you will still see bumps (for clients with acne).

Leave a Reply

