The Coven’s Supreme – Avant Garde Makeup

I’ve always wanted to experience doing makeup for magazines. During my spare time, I would draw ideas and concepts for high-fashion and avant-garde shoots. Did you know that I once auditioned as a makeup artist for Mega Fashion Crew (made-for-TV competition)? Well, I didn’t make the cut. I guess it wasn’t for me…just yet! Anyway, from time to time, I’d drag my sister into indulging my ideas, and we would find a model to work with us. We wanted to have a stylist, but unfortunately, I’m bad at networking, so I really don’t have any designer/stylist friends. We just asked the model to bring her clothes and shoes.

I used to be a big fan of American Horror Story, but I became too occupied to watch the show. I finished the series until The Coven season, and was eagerly waiting for the start of the following season. So, in anticipation, I worked with my sister on doing an avant-garde shoot inspired by The Coven. We loved how Jessica Lange portrayed the role of the coven’s Supreme, and we wanted to make our own version of the witches’ queen bee. My sister was the photographer for this shoot, and she also created the headdress that the model was wearing. Martina Fausta Diaz agreed to model for us. If you’re from Antipolo, and you feel like you’ve seen her before, well, you’re right. She won one of the crowns for Mutya ng Antipolo 2014.

american horror story, the coven makeup, the coven, american horror story makeup, avant garde makeup, modern witch, witch high fashion, daang bakal, daang bakal photoshoot, martina diaz, mutya ng antipolo

american horror story, the coven makeup, the coven, american horror story makeup, avant garde makeup, modern witch, witch high fashion, daang bakal, daang bakal photoshoot, martina diaz, mutya ng antipolo

american horror story, the coven makeup, the coven, american horror story makeup, avant garde makeup, modern witch, witch high fashion, daang bakal, daang bakal photoshoot, martina diaz, mutya ng antipolo

american horror story, the coven makeup, the coven, american horror story makeup, avant garde makeup, modern witch, witch high fashion, daang bakal, daang bakal photoshoot, martina diaz, mutya ng antipoloamerican horror story, the coven makeup, the coven, american horror story makeup, avant garde makeup, modern witch, witch high fashion, daang bakal, daang bakal photoshoot, martina diaz, mutya ng antipolo

If you’re a photographer or stylist, and you want to do a collaboration on a high-fashion shoot, contact me!

 

Leave a Reply

